SCO on the way to transformation into a global structure

06 July 2015

On July 8-10, summits of SCO and BRICS will be held in Ufa, where beginning of expansion of the Shanghai Cooperation Organization is expected to be announced. As of today, Russia, China, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan and Uzbekistan are SCO’s members. Mongolia, India, Iran, Pakistan and Afghanistan have status of observers. In September of 2014, Pakistan and India filed an official application for membership in SCO. States-members of BRICS include Russia, Brazil, India, China and South Africa.